FIFA 19 release date for PC, PS4, Nintendo Switch and Xbox One announced

FIFA 19 release date

The FIFA 19 release date has been announced by EA Sports at E3 2018. The game will be available on the PC, PS4, Nintendo Switch and Xbox One platforms.

You may be wondering why EA has not released the game earlier, with the World Cup 2018 set to start tomorrow. That is because the company released an update for FIFA 18, which includes the World Cup in the game.

And this update was released for free for all owners of the game, which is really surprising, especially since EA is involved.

Back to FIFA 19, the game will feature the UEFA Champions League, the Europa League and Super Cup. The game’s commentary team comprises of Derek Rae and Lee Dixon. FIFA features the Frostbite game graphics engine, and will see the dramatic conclusion in The Journey:Champions which has Alex Hunter (the fictional star from past versions).

Here is the official FIFA 19 trailer:

If you pre-order the game you will get some bonuses.

The Standard Edition of FIFA 19 gets you the game plus 6 Jumbo Premium Gold FUT packs, Special Edition GUT kits and Cristiano Ronaldo as a loan player for seven FUT matches.

The Champions Edition gives you the same plus some extras like Neymar Jr. as an additional loan player, Instead of 5 you get 20 Jumbo packs, and the option to pick one of five 80 to 83 Gold players from the UEFA Champions League qualified teams. You can play the game 3 days earlier than other games if you buy the game before the release date.

The FIFA 19 Ultimate Edition offers the content of the Champions edition except that you get up to 40 jumbo packs.

FIFA 19 Release Date:

FIFA 19 is set to be launched on September 28th on all platforms.

If you have Origin Access on the PC or EA Access on the Xbox One, you can play FIFA 19 for free from September 20th (8 days before the FIFA 19 release date).

Don’t forget to read about Elder Scrolls VI and Assassin’s Creed Odyssey which are set to launch later this year,

You May Also Like

About the Author: Ashwin Karthik